Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

Body Parts (Not for Everyone)

After my losing the charger for my Panasonic TS3, then having my Olympus TG2 flooded (the door suddenly opened) and the TS3 suddenly stopped working (after buying an alternate charger), I bought an Olympus TG4.  The biggest thing about this underwater compact is its ability to record raw files.

One of the coolest thing I found about this compact is its super macro mode.  I guess the TG2 also have this but I never explored this.  Anyway, here are some pictures of my body parts.  In order to achieve these pictures, the camera have to be really really close to the subject.  The pictures are not very clear (especially when ISO is bumped up), however, because of the pictures are shot in raw, it can be sharpened and edited much better than a jpeg shot.

And as I said, this post is not for everyone, especially those who feel iffy about body hair.

My left thumb.

A mosquito bite.

The mole on my right forearm.

My knee.

Left knuckles, the knuckle at the base of the fingers.

The skin on the back of my left elbow / Skin on knuckles

One response

  1. The details look fantastic and not at all off putting. Definitely a great reference for anyone who wants a great waterproof camera. Thank you for sharing. x

    August 15, 2015 at 10:59 pm

Leave a Reply

