Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

False Color Infrared (in UP)

Some infrared images taken in UP, my alma mater and a very good spot for shooting.  Editing false color infrared images is a challenge but a fun way of expressing yourself.  There is no right or wrong colors (except when there are people in the shot).  Leaves are particularly interesting as you can edit them from white to yellow to orange to pink and even to red!

P.S., after publishing this post, I checked and realized that I’ve already posted them.  But anyway, hope you can still enjoy them.

2 responses

  1. Wen yi

    Hi I’ve got an em5 and got my self a 52mm r72 Hoya filter since I only have the 12-50mm lens kit and I wanted to try infrared photography however some how my photos when I put in to Lightroom the white balance part doesn’t go down to 2000 it’s like 5000 instead ? Any suggestion? For my em5 setting?

    April 16, 2015 at 4:52 am

    • Hi. Sorry for the very late reply and thank you for reading my blog. Lightroom (at least until LR 5) can’t do too much of white balance adjustment (not sure yet for LR 6). For all infrared photos I take, I always go to Photoshop to correct white balance (or invert red-blue channels).

      April 25, 2015 at 2:30 pm

Leave a Reply

