Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

Random Photo: Remembering Tondol Beach and Fuji X10

I remember with fondness our trip to Tondol Beach.  It was a long travel from Manila to Tondol but it was worth it.

Since at the time, I did not have a DSLR yet (the 60D was broken due to seawater), it was the Fuji X10 that I used.  This is the first release of X10 with the sensor blooming but it took wonderful pictures (loooove the lens on that camera).

This is also the first time I learned about highlight-shadow toning and graduated filters in Lightroom so every shot was made colorful.

My Fuji X10 continues to take pictures (now with my sister) but the viewfinder is broken (no longer focuses/zooms) but it was and still is a great camera.

Leave a Reply

