Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

Random Photo: Burot in Infrared

Last October 5-6 was my third time in Burot.  This time, I finally have an infrared camera with me.  During a lull in activity (too hot and sunny to take a dip in the water), I took my Panasonic GX1 (590nm infrared) and Canon 7D to take photos.  This is one of the infrared shots.

I like this one because it’s more natural than my other shots.  The colors could have been real if we’re living in a temperate climate and it’s summer going autumn, with leaves turning yellow.  Blue skies and sea add to the naturalness.

2 responses

  1. May

    Were there a lot of people? My friends and I are planning to go there on the 26th and 27th October. Not sure if that is the best time. Thanks!

    October 17, 2013 at 8:39 am

    • Mukhang lagi marami tao don. I think Burot is a good place to go to anytime of the year, except when maulan.

      October 17, 2013 at 11:34 am

Leave a Reply

