Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

Infrared Trials

Finally got my 590nm converted Lumix GX1.  Less than a day to test it.

Some notes:

– Amazing how short exposure time is compared to using a filter, leaves don’t always have to be blurry due to long exposure.

– I realized that I was editing previous infrared pictures wrong.  I tried to determine correct colors and white balance in Photoshop with the channel mixer when I could just swap red and blue channels and do all other adjustments in Lightroom.  Leaves can be bright yellow, candy pink, orange, etc!

I hope to be able to use it to shoot landscapes during weekends.

2 responses

  1. this is awesome ! i will try it 🙂 great photos !!!! I am new to wordpress and would love some feedback !

    August 14, 2013 at 12:47 am

  2. Wow, these are fantastic ! I am certainly jealous of your editing knowledge. Love what you did with these.

    August 14, 2013 at 8:31 am

Leave a Reply

