Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

Pink Hibiscus

I’ve always loved shooting flowers, and closeups in general.  That’s why the first prime lens I bought when I purchased my first DSLR was the Canon 100mm Macro.  After a while, the macro lens stayed home most of the time when we travel – it is heavy, big and I find that I can take closeups using the kit lens (not as sharp as the macro but good enough).

The 22mm pancake of the EOS M is very convenient to bring and found out is good enough for close ups.  Here’s a pink hibiscus (image is about 80-90% of the original frame).  I like the delicate color and the fact that even the small hair on the top of the flowers are rendered sharp enough.  And this was manually focused too!

Leave a Reply

