Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

My Parents

They say that we are too busy growing up and living a life that we forget that our parents are growing older.

So true.  My parents looked older, much older than my memories (though I see them fairly often).  It’s just that seeing them in pictures makes their facial lines stand out and all other signs of aging seem more emphasized (the white hairs on my father’s eyebrows for instance).

My father celebrated his 75th birthday last July and my mother, her 60th last September.

I always remember them when I was a kid back in elementary.  Time flies so fast.  That’s almost 2 decades ago!

I love them both dearly and I hope and pray that we will be able to share more years together.

Merry Christmas, Nanay and Tatay.  I love you both.

Leave a Reply

