Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

Random Photo: Big Sedimentary Rocks

I recently bought a 46 inch LED TV and I was looking at my pictures at it and I was amazed by this one picture.

This was shot in Burot Beach.  I’ve looked at it several times in my already large LED monitor (23 inches with 1920 x 1080 pixels) and I was not impressed (it was just ok).

When I looked at it through the very large TV (with the same 1920 x 1080 pixel resolution), the details on the rock amazed me. 

It really pays to buy a big screen or print big to appreciate the pictures.  On the other hand, some pictures which look really good on the smaller screens are not that good on the big screens (either due to more prominent noise or less detailed pixels).

4 responses

  1. ikaw na ang may malaking TV! hmmpf!
    hahahaha!!!

    November 6, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    • Hahaha. Di naman. 🙂

      November 6, 2012 at 4:40 pm

  2. same thing pag walang magawa at mapanood sa bahay. I look at my photos on our 32″ TV (liit lang eh). Lalo na yung mga macro shots ng flowers. hehehe!!! 🙂

    November 6, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    • Yep. makes you appreciate the pictures more.

      November 6, 2012 at 6:01 pm

Leave a Reply

