Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

One Weekend in September

September 21-23, 2012

Mother’s Birthday

Last Friday was the 60th birthday of my mother so my weekend started early.

My mother with her “cake” (she didn’t want a cake and wanted several cupcakes) * My father.

My dogs – Kylie (white shih tzu), King (black shih tzu) and Hector Krzysztof (labrador) * My niece and sister.

I didn’t take much of the usual pictures in the province (macro, et al) – very few.  Here are just two of these “serious” artsy-fartsy photos.

.

.

.

“Artificial Landscape”

This is a shot of our ceiling that is edited to form a landscape (with the shadows as mountain and the upper and lower parts edited through white balance temperature).

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Dog Tick.

A tick from my labrador.  Not the best pic and would have been better if magnification is more than 1x (MP-E 65mm, you’re in my future plans).

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Malling with Eman and Faiz

Saturday night I went back to Makati and on Sunday, it is malling time with Eman and his expat workmate, Faiz.

Colorful things on sale.

.

Eman (goofing off) and me * Faiz trying on a pair of shoes.

Leave a Reply

