Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

Desiderata

Feeling down today so I’ll just post this prayer made by Max Ehrmann.

I only became acquainted with this when I was working.  The advice are really spot on for me.

  • If you compare yourself with others, you may become vain or bitter; for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself. – So true.  So eventhough I’m envious of the photographers in 500px.com, I’m better than others.  No need to be bitter.  Other persons are richer but I’m doing pretty ok.
  • Keep interested in your own career – Sigh!  Seems like I’m slipping in this regard.
  • Take kindly the counsel of years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth. – Is there such a thing as a quarter-life or one-third life crisis?  What if I have not yet enjoyed my youth.
Leave a Reply

