Traveller, Photographer, Mountaineer, Human

Bataan White Corals Beach Resort

May 26-27, 2012

I realize that I haven’t posted in a while.  And May turned out to be what my travel buddies call “individuality” month where we had no outdoor activity as a group.

Last weekend was my company outing in White Corals Beach Resort in Morong, Bataan.  The beach is just ok but having been in undeveloped beaches before, I find the place too crowded and “too developed” or too tourist-y.

There were almost no natural object to serve as an interesting foreground to a landscape photo.  Fortunately, nature blessed us with a beautiful sunset.  Unfortunately, my Fuji X10 lost its juice (forgot to charge the extra battery).  Fortunately (again), the TS3 underwater cam takes good pictures (not clean high ISOs) but quite passable.

The cottages near the beach.  In the afternoon (left) and just before sunset (right).

The good thing about using a waterproof camera is I can take photos on water (with a different perspective) without worrying about the camera being wet and broken.

I always bring my Lumix TS3 on outdoor activities (for taking pictures on the beach or when it rains) and it’s a good thing to know that it can take nice pictures.  Nice enough for the web but maybe not good enough for prints (which I hope to do in the near future).

Leave a Reply

